Racers at Nepean Sailing Club

See race results from previous years: 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 20172016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004 or 2003.
Archived race results from Wayback Internet Archive: 2003, 2002, 2001, 2000, and 1996-1999

If you see a page Results Not Yet Available and you believe the results have been recently published, you may need to clear the cache for your browser, or open the page in a private window.

If you’d be interested in helping with results, please contact either Dominic Goodwill, Fleet Captain, or Jennifer Holliday, Chief Scorer.

To see how your handicap compares with the competition, see NSC’s PHRF Comparison Tool. For an explanation of TOT, BCE, BCR, and to understand how PHRF races are scored, see the page Understanding PHRF Results – TOT, BCE and BCR.

NSC is pleased to sponsor

Sailwave Logo

the scoring program used by NSC since 2007.

Page maintained by Chief Scorer.

Update log
31 Aug: Last update before creating this log.
18 Jan: HM: Added update log; changed page title so “Results” is the first word.
14 Feb: HM: Added link to 2014 results pages. Note that the current links still point to the 2014 results.
Corrected hyperlink for Frostbite series, which was pointing to article on the Annual Events page.
01 Mar: HM: Updated name of Fleet Captain.
21 Apr: PW: Turned on 2015 race results access.
15 May: HM: Deleted extra ‘div class=”displaynone'”.
29 May: HM: Deleted reference to Peter Norwood (for dinghy scoring).
02 Oct: HM: Pointed Frostbite Series at a new Frostbite page.
12 Dec: HM: Moved reference to Scoring Inquiries above the results.
30 Apr: PW: New season update.
15 May: HM: Restored update log that had been inadvertently deleted.
15 May: PW: added two new scorers.
18 May: DS: created 2012 and 2011 WP result pages from old htm pages, and changed URL to these new pages.
14 Apr: JH: New season update. (Jennifer Holliday new Chief Scorer.)
26 Dec: HM: Added Dominic as Fleet Captain. Removed “Return to the Main Racing Page” at top. Moved other links below results.
27 Dec: DS & HM: Added a button for “Scoring Inquiries”.
31 Dec: Changed ownership of the page back to Chief Scorer, as Dan found a way to allow edits without being logged in as the “boss”.
28 Jan: JH: ???
19 Apr: DS: ???
28 Jan: JH: Added link for 2017 results. Updated links to point to 2018 stub pages. Updated scorers names.
02 Feb: JH: Added 2018 to past year’s list, but waiting until later to point to the currently empty results for 2019
(all pages have been created).
HM: Updated this update log to put Jan & Feb updates under 2019.
03 Jun: JH: Updated page to point to 2019 results for the second time. The first time was lost in the crash.
17 Sep: HM: Added link to BYC Results page.
28 Oct: HM: Removed extraneous second occurrence of “for”, in sentence “See the procedures for recording and submission of long distance for finish times.”
17 Nov: HM: Added links to Awards Night Season Overview and Awards Presentation slides.
31 Mar: JH: Added link for 2019 results.
27 Jun: JH: Updated links to point to 2020 stub pages. Set the regular list of events to hidden and created a duplicate that we can use for 2020, copying events in as they are announced.
11 Jul: JH: Added hidden link to Thursday Time Trials page.
17 Jul: HM: Added Zhanna’s name as scorer for Thursday TT.
19 Jul: JH: Added link for Women’s Time Trials.
29 Jul: JH: Added link to Dinghy racing.
14 Nov: HM: Minor changes to headings for consistency with previous years results.
17 Nov: HM: Added link to 2001 results in Wayback.


2021-05-26, HM: Added reminder below to update the publish date and time when updating page. Changed “Dominic Goodwill” to “Mike Thompson”.
Added note that results are still those from 2020.
2021-07-02, JLH: Updated page for 2021 racing. (JLH is Jennifer Holliday, JH’s previous to this on this page are also Jennifer Holliday, but now that Jan Huus is doing registration, we need to differentiate).
2021-07-17, HM: Added link to PHRF Comparison Tool.
2021-07-19, HM: Added Note about “Results Not Yet Available”. Changed nsc.ca links to “relative” links.

2022-03-04, JLH: Added link to 2021 results.
2022-03-08, HM: For the Sailwave logo, changed [height=”12″] to [width=”64″ height=”19″].
2022-05-07, JLH: Updated main race results page for 2022.
2022-05-10, HM: Changed “Mike Thompson” to “Dominic Goodwill”.

NOTE: Update the publish date and time when updating page.

Page maintained by Chief Scorer