NSC Beagle Bowl

Click on the photo to enlarge; click again to close.

Other Views:

Original Deed, Background and History of the Trophy:

The NSC Beagle Bowl was donated by Phil Wilcox, skipper of T22 NSC Beagle, in 2008. It is awarded to the winner of the PHRF (Flying Sails) fleet, in the Interclub Long Distance Series.

The ILD series was inaugurated in 2008 and six races were selected from the existing club distance races. This trophy may be won by a member of any club participating in the Lac Deschene joint racing program, and the trophy is to be held by the winning club.

The NSC Beagle Bowl was first awarded in 2008.

Awarded For:

2008-Present: Winner of the Interclub Long Distance Series, PHRF (Flying Sails) Fleet.

Awarded To:

2008 - Espresso, BYC - Lumsdon/Riordan
2009 - Halcyon, BYC - Nancy Foy
2010 - Jalapeno, NSC - John Rae
2011 - Jalapeno, NSC - John Rae
2012 - Thumper, BYC - David O'Sullivan
2013 - Thumper, BYC - David O'Sullivan
2014 - Mayhem, NSC - John Rae
2015 - Thumper, BYC - David O'Sullivan
2016 - Gunsmoke, BYC - David Foy
2017 - Monkey Business, NSC - Doug Gibson
2018 - Halcyon, BYC - Nancy Foy
2019 - Blew-By-U2, BYC - Bill Fuller
2020 - Gunsmoke, BYC - David Foy

Last updated: 2020-12-12.
Problems? Please contact Webmaster | Credits.