Mary Seymour Trophy

Click on the photo to enlarge; click again to close.

Other Views:

Original Deed, Background and History of the Trophy:

The Mary Seymour Albacore Trophy was donated by Stan Seymour, in honour of his late wife, Mary. The Seymour family, including Stan and his three boys John, Alan and Brian, were all very active in the early years of NSC. The family sailed & raced an Albacore, Tanzer 22 and Lasers. Stan served on the Board as Secretary, 1983-1984, and Brian and Al ran the Sailing School, then called Sail Nepean. Mary passed away in 1973 before the founding of NSC, but the Seymours know she would have loved the club.

The Mary Seymour Albacore Trophy was first awarded in 1984.

This trophy went missing sometime before 2017, and has not been awarded since 2018.

Awarded For:

1984-2003: TBC.

2004-2017: Awarded to the boat that does best in this championship without winning any award in either the championship itself or any of the three series. See also the Kirby 25 Cup.

Awarded To:

2004 - Gord Fleming & Irene Gunn
2005 - Kevin O'Rourke
2006 - Frank Maloney
2007 - Frank Maloney
2009 - Mule - Peter & Laura Norwood
2010 - Mule - Peter & Laura Norwood
2011 - Mookie Man - Rory & Jim Martin
2012 - Gray Goose - Dan Gray & Trevor Porter
2013 - The Van Leeuwens
2014 - Skye - Dominic Goodwill
2015 - Skye - Dominic Goodwill
2016 - Gray Goose - Dan Gray
2017 - Gray Goose - Dan Gray & Brian Seymour

Last updated: 2020-12-12.
Problems? Please contact Webmaster | Credits.